Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Electrification: In-Line vs. Isolated (Non-Contact) Current Sensors

27.6.2023 @ 14:00 - 15:00 EDT

Electrification: In-Line vs. Isolated (Non-Contact) Current Sensors; TTI / Honeywell Webinar
Date: Tuesday, June 27, 2023
Time: 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT
Sponsor: TTI, Honeywell
Duration: 1 Hour

Electrification will have a profound impact on a wide range of industries including transportation, construction, agriculture, and energy storage. As platforms become electrified, current sensing is required in several applications such as current flow monitoring, battery health and charge estimation in electric vehicles, heavy industrial and battery energy storage systems.

This webinar will introduce different current sensing methods, compare several aspects such as performance, cost, and ease of implementation, and discuss tradeoff discussions engineers have to consider. This presentation will cover:

  • Overview on Current Sensors
  • Types of Current Sensor
  • Selecting a Current Sensor
  • Examples of tradeoff considerations for current sensing in Battery Management Systems, Motor Control, and EV Charging Stations