Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

From CRUVI to FMC, Decoding FPGA and SoC Expansion Standard Nuances

26.7.2023 @ 14:00 - 15:00 EDT

From CRUVI to FMC+ – Decoding FPGA and SoC Expansion Standard Nuances

A July 26th Electronic Design-hosted webinar sponsored by Mouser Electronics and Samtec

Date: Wednesday, July 26, 2023
Time: 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT
Duration: 1 Hour
Sponsor: Mouser Electronics and  Samtec

The ecosystem of FPGA/SoC Development Kits and Daughter Boards continue to expand. What was once a two-vendor market has morphed into multiple FPGA/SoC solutions targeting applications from basic embedded devices to the intelligent edge. Electrical engineers and system architects need easy-to-use Development Kits and Daughter Boards for rapid system prototyping. However, what expansion standards are available? What expansion standard makes sense for a specific application? In this webinar, technical experts from Samtec will compare and contrast FPGA/SoC expansion standards including PMoD, CRUVI, SYZYGY®, VITA 57.1 and VITA 57.4. In additional, technical details on appropriate FPGA/SoC expansion buses development tools and interconnect will be presented.

Speaker: Matthew Burns | Technical Marketing Manager | Samtec

Matthew Burns develops go-to-market strategies for Samtec’s Silicon to Silicon solutions. Over the course of 20+ years, he has been a leader in design, technical sales and marketing in the telecommunications, medical and electronic components industries. Mr. Burns holds a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Penn State University.